Hello! Grande blonde roast please. No cream, no sugar.

Coffee.

The only word that sparks my attention more than the sound of a record player or the sight of an attractive man.  Coffee is the love of my life and I can’t get enough.  That being said, I wanted to design a space that suits my needs of writing and of coffee.  I’ve had other blogs before, but this time I wanted to start completely fresh.  This time, I vow to write more about what I love and what I’m up to.  So what’s going to be different on this blog?  I will be writing all of my stories in various coffee shops throughout the city of Memphis.  I’ll cover stories on my friends, fashion, film, travel, and of course coffee.

Coffee brings out a differen47669_10201039927910430_190759781_nt side of me.  I’d like to think it was the better side.  Coffee has been there for me in the darkest of times, late into the night, and early in the mornings before yoga class.  Coffee has mended friendships, listened with me as I heard other people’s stories, and has never left my side during broken hearts.  Coffee really is the first thing I want to see when I wake up in the morning, its smell is ever the best part of my days.  So why not combine my love of coffee with my love of writing?  I think I owe coffee that much.

I promise to make you laugh, cry, smile, and have you craving coffee by the end of my stories.  Never hear (or read) a good story without a cup of coffee.  This one’s for you, cup of Joe.

Leave a Reply

